Availability: Team and Enterprise edition
The Team Files section is where you can create your own structure of folders and subfolders that are by default visible to everyone in your organization (with both View and Edit rights).
You can also make any folder you create private and then add a user or a group of users that can have either View or Edit rights to that folder. Any document or folder uploaded or created in the folder will automatically inherit the same rights from that folder.
Any changes to the rights on the parent folder will be automatically propagated to all the subfolders including the documents.
It is possible to grant explicit View and Edit rights to any particular document, overriding the folder settings. Those explicitly set documents rights will be preserved even when the folder rights are changed.
User with View rights can access the folder, upload and download files and create subfolders but cannot rename, move or delete the folder.
Users can rename, move or delete the folder.
Entire folders cannot be shared with external recipients outside of your organization. Users can only share selected documents within a folder that way.